Entr'Actes - Newsletter Actes du Théâtre 42 - French Version
PDF version, click here June 2010

Every summer the SACD explores a variety of innovative forms of playwriting through amazing creative encounters between different worlds and disciplines. This summer the SACD will present:

   Sujets à vif

   Voix d'auteurs

   Auteur Studio

   Les Rencontres du Conservatoire d'Avignon

   Village du Off


   As well as 6 productions awarded grants from Fonds SACD Théâtre
    and Fonds SACD Humour / One-man shows

   And productions of plays awarded writing grants from Association


   Centre national du Théâtre | 19 and 20 Avril 2010

The Commission nationale d'Aide à la Création (National Production Grant Commission) selected 26 texts, including 13 plays, out of a total of 280 submitted.


   FONDS SACD Théâtre | The Committee’s Selection for May 2010

The Fonds SACD Théâtre provides support for bold new work that reflects the diversity of contemporary playwriting and is designed to be performed on the stage to wide audiences. The selection committee meets in May.



    Les Amis du placard | Gabor Rassov More
    dir. by Pierre Pradinas, prod. by Théâtre de la Pépinière,
    opening at the Théâtre de la Pépinière |
Sep. 7, 2010

    Bidules, trucs | Pierre Notte More
    dir. by Sylvain Maurice, prod. by Les Déchargeurs,
    opening at the Théâtre La Bruyère |
Sep. 18, 2010

    Mon père, ma guerre | Ricardo Montserrat More
    dir. by Marial Anton, prod. by Tro-Heol,
    opening at the Arthémuse (Briec) |
Oct. 2010

    Notre besoin de consolation | Julie Bérès More
    dir. by Julie Bérès, prod. by Cie Les Cambrioleurs,
    opening at the Quartz de Brest |
Oct. 5, 2010

    Mister Monster | Philippe Eustachon More
    dir. by Philippe Eustachon , prod. by Cie Anomalie,
    opening at the Théâtre d’Arles |
Oct. 8, 2010

    Absinthe | Pierre-Yves Chapalain
    dir. by Pierre-Yves Chapalain, prod. by Le temps qu’il faut,
    opening at the Nouveau Théâtre de Besançon |
Nov. 4, 2010

    Identité | Gérard Watkins More
    dir. by Gérard Watkins, prod. by Perdita Ensemble,
    opening at the Nouveau Théâtre de Besançon |
Dec. 1th, 2010


Le Vrai Sang | Valère Novarina More | www.novarina.com
dir. by Valère Novarina, prod. by L’Union des Contraires,
opening at the Théâtre de l’Odéon (Paris) |
Jan. 5, 2011

La Niaque | Chad Chenouga More
dir. by C. Chenouga, prod. by Théâtre Nanterre-Amandiers,
opening at the Théâtre Nanterre-Amandiers |
Jan. 14, 2011

L’Héritage | Bertrand Leclair
dir. by Emmanuelle Laborit, prod. by IVT,
opening at the IVT (Paris) |
Jan. 19, 2011

Venavi, ou Pourquoi ma sœur ne va pas bien | Rodrigue Norman
dir. by Olivier Tellier, prod. by du CDN de Sartrouville,
opening at the Buchelay / Biennale Odyssée 2011 |
Jan. 26, 2011

A nos époux | Gilles Pastor
dir. by Gilles Pastor, prod. by KastorAgile,
opening at the Subsistances (Lyon) |
Mar. 1th, 2011

Louise elle est folle | Leslie Kaplan More
dir. by Elise Vigier and Frédérique Loliée, prod. by Théâtre
des Lucioles,
opening at the Nouveau Théâtre d’Angers |
Apr. 14, 2011


    La Madone des dancings | Eudes Labrusse More
    dir. by Dominique Verrier, prod. by Cie des ombres,
    revived at the Théâtre des Halles (Avignon) |
Jul. 7, 2010


Les Orphelines | Marion Aubert More
dir. by Johanny Bert, prod. by Le Préau,
revived at the Festival de la marionnette (Dives-sur-Mer) |

Jul. 15, 2010


   2010 SACD Prizes

The 201O SACD Prizes included the following:

     Theatre Prize | Joël Pommerat More
     New Theatre Talent Prize | Marcel Zang

     Best Director Prize | Marion Bierry

     Best One Man Show Prize | M. Bernier and Marie-P. Osterrieth
     Best One Man Show New Talent | Guillaume Gallienne

     Radio Prize | Pierre Billard
     New Radio Talent Prize | Catherine Tullat

     Composer Prize | Jacques Rebotier

     Beaumarchais Prize | Blandine Masson

   Drama Critics’ Circle Award | June 21th, 2010

The prize for best French-language production was awarded to:

     Les Naufragés du fol espoir | Théâtre du soleil
     by Hélène Cixous, direction Ariane Mnouchkine | Video expert

   2010 Collidram Prize

This prize was awarded by eight high school classes in Ile-de-France, from 6th to 9th grades. It was created by Association Postures in partnership with ANETH.
The 2010 Collidram Prize was awarded to:

     Suzanne Lebeau for her play Le bruit des os qui craquent, More
     published by Editions Théâtrales Jeunesse More



   2010 First Prize in Playwriting | June 10, 2010

For the sixth consecutive year, a French-language playwright was awarded the First Prize in Playwriting for a play published in 2009.
The Prize went to:

     Gérard Watkins for his play Identité More | Voix Navigables

www.aneth.net | Fonds SACD Théâtre 2010

   Prix de l'Académie française | June 14, 2010

Philippe Minyana was awarded the Prix de l'Académie française (for Theater) for his collective works. More

   2010 Jean Tardieu Prize

Organized by FNCTA and the SACD at the initiative of Madame Alix Tardieu, the Prize is awarded every two years. The Prize went to:

     Serge Valletti for his play Cahin Caha, More
     staged by Compagnie L’Entonnoir | Théâtre de Brest

www.fncta.fr | www.sacd.fr

   EAT - 4th Prix des Cent Livres - Emmanuelle Marie | June 23

The National Prize was awarded to ADEC 56.
The International Prize was awarded to the Goucher College Department of Modern Languages and Literature in Baltimore, Maryland, USA.



Entr'Actes | 11 bis, rue ballu 75442 PARIS CEDEX 09
To unsubscribe from this newsletter,
click here
© Entr'Actes 2007-2010 | All rights reserved